RSS

Police Accused of Tasering Washington Man Four Times Before He Collapses and Dies

16 May

Politics is politics and I understand the games that politicians play but while My President and his Vice are giving awards to Cops for saving lives etc.; other Cops are out there doing the everyday grunt work of beating and killing innocent civilians. Sadly; tomorrow; one of those cops who were awarded so ceremoniously for bravery and good work; is just as likely to be involved in the oppression of my friends and neighbors and/or the enforcement of unenforceable and unconstitutional laws by use of “Lethal Taser Attack” with three or four non-lethal Tasers at once. You just knew really; didn’t you? Like me you have been waiting for some “Cowboy Cop” to find a way to make a Taser lethal. God Bless America.

JONATHAN TURLEY

140512_tased_big We have discussed a long litany of taser controversies including the recent tasering of a 10 year old boy . Now, in University Place in Washington, Ron Hillstrom is dead after he was reportedly tasered by four officers — each tasering the man. Hillstrom died after the encounter with the police.

View original post 194 more words

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 16, 2014 in freedom

 

2 responses to “Police Accused of Tasering Washington Man Four Times Before He Collapses and Dies

  1. Valentine Logar

    May 16, 2014 at 10:21

    I hope you don’t mind, I refuse to ‘Like’ this. I grow so tired of reading these horror stories. What the hell is wrong with this country.

     
  2. angrymanspeaks

    May 16, 2014 at 18:41

    I don’t blame you Val.

    So many, many times we hear of this kind of criminal behavior on the part of the Cops and so few are ever punished for their actions.

    That is why I can’t take part or approve of such things as awards for cops who do a good deed by saving someone’s life.

    I don’t get how we have come to a point where Cops are given awards by the President for doing their job.

    We want Police to be there to stop violent crime; save the lives of children etc.

    This is what we pay them for; then we allow the police to get so out of control that when they actually do their job; we feel they need to be rewarded for it.

    Perhaps we are awarding them for not beating and murdering the victim instead of saving them.

    I have recently been chastised by someone I thought of as a friend because I said these things about Cops. Said disliking all cops was the same as Racism.

    I disagree. People can’t help or choose their race. We are born white or black or whatever. Gay people don’t choose to be gay. They are born that way. Women are born women etc.

    Of course it is wrong to hate or mistreat or dislike someone because of the born nature of their person

    Cops however are not born cops. They choose to be a Cop. Just like a Republican chooses to be a Republican; a member of the KKK chooses to be a member of the KKK. These are choices we make.

    We choose to be a good person or we choose to be a member of the KKK or be a Cop.

    I don’t like people who choose to be killers. I don’t like people who choose to be thieves. I don’t like republicans. I don’t like racists and I don ‘t like Cops. They all choose their own course.

    I Love Barack Obama. He is “My President”. When he was elected I knew he was the right choice. But I never said I would automatically approve of everything he did.

    Most things but not everything.

     

Leave a Reply

 
thejumbledmind

Some political ramblings...and other jumbledness

From Where I Sit

Thoughts from an old Southern guy

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Undaunted Democrat

Politics Taken seriously

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

Annals of Immaturity

Tales of My Confusion Regarding What it Means to be an Adult

Liberated Way

Action in harmony with nature

Zeebra Designs & Destinations

An Artist's Eyes Never Rest

GetRealWithDarylandDeVon@.Wordpress.Com

Issues of politics, race, and everything else.

mykeystrokes.com

"Do or Do not. There is no try."

A Little Tour in Yellow

A Premise Salesman with Some Things on His Mind

List of X

This Blog Is Not Recommended By WordPress

History Of The Ancient World

Look back over the past, with its changing empires that rose and fell,and you can foresee the future too -Marcus Aurelius-

World Of Alexander The Great

"Everything is possible to him who will try"

Ask Old Jules

the Hermit in the Hill Country

somkritya

"in nonsense is strength"

The Sieve of Truth

Sieving the credible from the incredible

As My World Turns

What's New and Has My Attention

Bell Book Candle

Politics and poetry

♥ The Tale Of My Heart ♥

In your light, I learn how to love. In your beauty, how to make poems. You dance inside my chest, where no one sees you.

So Far From Heaven

Too many reincarnations in a single lifetime to trust this one.

Rumpydog

Dog paddling through life...

