RSS

At My Own Risk Is The Only Way I Roll

14 Jul

“Enter At Your Own Risk”.

That is the warning on the comments page of my new aquaintance;

Jueseppi B. – The Obamacrat

I posted my comment jokingly saying “At my own risk; that’s the only way I roll.”

But I got to thinking about that and it occured to me that rather than being just a joke; it’s the truth.

It is a sad truth; no doubt; but truth none the less in this country today.

After I read a statement Mr. B made on his page; I was moved to blatantly plagiarise his work; making changes and additions as I saw fit in order to present a similar statement about myself to you.

Cheeky, I know but hopefully not without some mitigation because it seemed so concise and poignient and so, me.

I have stated many of my beliefs and opinions on my site but I thought the time was right to make a clear statement of my position where President Obama is concerned and my politics in general.

A clear, concise picture of the Angryman and a reiteration of some of my strongest positions and beliefs.

So if you are intrigued or curious or just willing to listen to me again; click the button that says “Read my comment from theobamacrat”

Expressing opinions such as mine can always be considered to have a certain amount of risk

I say what I think and If you really are offended by it then it probably applies to you and I have done my job.

I tell the truth as I see it and my vision is pretty good.

I spit in the eye of any Republican SOB with the unmitigated gall to show himself in public and claim to represent the will of the American people.

I am a Liberal; but not to be defined by any definition of that label yet coined.

I voted for Barrack Husein Obama and will do so again; for the first time; with real pride rather than just desperate hopefulness.

Yes I voted for him because he is Black.
Yes I voted for him because he is intelligent.
Yes I voted for him because he is moral.
Yes I voted for him because he is a diplomat.
Yes I voted for him because he is sincere.
Yes I voted for him because he is savvy.
Yes I voted for him because he is thoughtful
Yes I voted for him because he is articulate (a quality far too rare in our politicians these days)
Yes I voted for him because I wanted to see the first black President.
Yes I voted for him because he represents a new wind blowing through our nation.
Yes I voted for him because he listens.
Yes I voted for him because he is NOT Me.

Not only do I support Obamacare and call it thus proudly but I am willing to state with all certainty and clarity of mind that this is the only piece of legislation passed in this country since the Civil Rights Act that has had a truly beneficial effect on the lives of the American people.

A signifigant change in the quality of their lives that could not be achieved even by paying higher wages.

I believe that the Republicans and their cronies and servants are and haved been using a divide and conquer strategy against the American people.

To keep us fighting between ourselves over race and religion and survival in order to prevent us banding together as a vast force for good and exposing their web of lies and deciept.

Now, where would I get such a fanciful notion about those fine young men over at the GOP?

Just paranoid I guess.

Governor Scott Walker on a 28 second video clip admitted in January 2011 to working on busting unions by deploying a “Divide and Conquer” strategy

Buzzfeed’s got the scoop on a document obtained from the National Organization for Marriage – a conservative group formed in 2007 to promote California’s controversial Proposition 8 – that outlined a strategy for dividing blacks and gays on the issue of gay marriage.
Before readers even have a chance to assume that the charge of “dividing” blacks and gays is just left-wing hyperbole, they’re confronted with this:
“The strategic goal of this project is to drive a wedge between gays and blacks – two key Democratic constituencies.”

I believe in the dream of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. that all of the poor and disenfranchised people of America would one day join together to set things right. To give real freedom to the people.

The same people we are fighting today are the ones who cut him down to prevent his taking the next step on his road to freedom and equality for all people.

The same ones who have always been the real movers behind the racist movement.

The same wealthy, Republican, Authoritarian, self-righteous, inhuman “Real Americans” who are relentlessly attacking one of the finest Presidents we have ever had.

And when this happens, when we allow freedom to ring, when we let it ring from every village and every hamlet, from every state and every city, we will be able to speed up that day when all of God’s children, black men and white men, Jews and Gentiles, Protestants and Catholics, will be able to join hands and sing in the words of the old Negro spiritual, “Free at last! free at last! thank God Almighty, we are free at last!”

And the next step Dr. King was already planning? A vast movement of the poor to demand equality and freedom.

This man had a vision. A clear vision.

He saw that in order for his dream of equality for all to be realized; it would require all of the poor; black; white; red and brown.

He knew that he must gain equality for his own people first in order for them to be an equal partner in the greater dream and movement that he envisioned.

Martin Luther King was not just a fighter for black rights and freedom. He was so much more.

He was a fighter for the rights and freedoms of all people; everywhere.

We have not seen another such as he and we may never see one.

I don’t believe President Obama is such a leader but he is a step in the right direction.

I don’t always agree with everything the President does but I support him and I recognize the weight and burden of his position.

A position I asked him to fill.

A position I would never think to seek nor be able to handle.

So for the next four years Barrack Obama is my President.

My only worry is; who will we turn to next?

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “At My Own Risk Is The Only Way I Roll

  1. rumpydog

    July 15, 2012 at 12:11

    You know what I find ironic? The very people that could benefit from unions (well, down south here anyway) are the ones that are buying into this Republican BS. Do they not realize that they are hurting themselves and their families?

     
    • angrymanspeaks

      July 15, 2012 at 13:44

      Hey Rump, You hit the nail rigt on the head. Much of what I say about Republican/Authoritarians is true mostly of the leadership. The rank and file are really more to be pitied than despised. They are willing believers and followers and are nearly impossible to convert. In order to be a “Liberal”, you need to be able to think for yourself; questioning things we are told,; even by our own. Rep/Auth followers do not have this ability; ergo the label “Authoritarian Followers”. Studies have shown that these folks will believe any insane lie. They will suspend logic, reason, and the laws of physics if necessary in order to justify the actions and lies of their leadership. They will deny obvious truth and accept the most fantastic assertions if they are told to do so. It is a psychological phenomenon, it is true but it also leads us to a difficult pass. If it is nearly impossible to change their minds; and they keep attempting to take away more of our rights, install one of their “Fascist” leadership as our President, and drive all of us and many of themselves into abject poverty; what do we do.

      It appears that politics is a game that has suddenly become; not about who will lead us to greater prosperity but about survival for the vast majority of Americans.because the Republicans have taken the gloves off. They have stated their opinions and plans as clearly as we could ever wish and those plans include the disenfranchisement of all but the 1% and their loyal followers.

      So, yes, It is amazing that your neighbors are willing to vote to their own detriment but unfortunately it is no longer a surprize.

      Thanks for the comment. You brought up a very interesting and mind boggling point that I have often driven myself to distraction trying to fit into the universe of logic and reason that I live in. Not to even begin to mention Compassion.

       

Leave a Reply

 
thejumbledmind

Some political ramblings...and other jumbledness

From Where I Sit

Thoughts from an old Southern guy

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

The Undaunted Democrat

Politics Taken seriously

Paul Militaru

Photography Portfolio

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

Annals of Immaturity

Tales of My Confusion Regarding What it Means to be an Adult

Liberated Way

Action in harmony with nature

Zeebra Designs & Destinations

An Artist's Eyes Never Rest

GetRealWithDarylandDeVon@.Wordpress.Com

Issues of politics, race, and everything else.

mykeystrokes.com

"Do or Do not. There is no try."

A Little Tour in Yellow

A Premise Salesman with Some Things on His Mind

List of X

This Blog Is Not Recommended By WordPress

History Of The Ancient World

Look back over the past, with its changing empires that rose and fell,and you can foresee the future too -Marcus Aurelius-

World Of Alexander The Great

"Everything is possible to him who will try"

Ask Old Jules

the Hermit in the Hill Country

somkritya

"in nonsense is strength"

The Sieve of Truth

Sieving the credible from the incredible

As My World Turns

What's New and Has My Attention

Bell Book Candle

Politics and poetry

♥ The Tale Of My Heart ♥

In your light, I learn how to love. In your beauty, how to make poems. You dance inside my chest, where no one sees you.

So Far From Heaven

Too many reincarnations in a single lifetime to trust this one.

Rumpydog

Dog paddling through life...

